Brain Waves Alpha To Delta Hinduism Consciousness Four Stages

Consciousnes is called Chit.
The Stilling of the thought waves is the goal of Yoga.
At this level, your mind, the brain waves reach the Alpha level and Gamma is just behind it( as of now in Science).
Hinduism goes further by stating that Thuriya can not be explained and one gets submerged in Consciousness which an attribute of Brahman, the Reality.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s